Our students enjoy a wealth of opportunities to shine in Maths, Literacy, Music, Civics and Citizenship, Sports and the Arts. We encourage participation in a range of competitions and celebrate ‘doing your best’ as much as winning.

We’re very proud of the efforts of students and their achievements.

Some of our most recent awards and achievements are summarised below:

Maths Olympics, Horsham College

We began in the competition in 2011.  Six local Primary Schools enter teams of 4 students making 40 teams in all.

In 2014, we entered three teams; a year 5 and two year 6 teams. To find the winner on the day, both our Year 6 teams had to play off against each other as they drew for first place.   It was an excellent result for our students with our teams placing 1st and 2nd overall.

In 2015, we again entered three teams. Two of our teams performed exceptionally well with Geo Genius winning the overall competition.

Natimuk Primary School enters teams every year to provide a fantastic opportunity to experience mathematics in a fun and challenging way.

 Meals on Wheels

Natimuk Primary School received the Horsham Rural City Council Recognition of Volunteer Service Award. Meals On Wheels is an ongoing community service our children participate in regularly throughout each year.

Jump Rope For Heart

Each alternate year we participate in Jump Rope For Heart and receive a Participation and Program Support award.

Horsham College – Glancy Scholarship Award

The Glancy Scholarship Award is given for academic achievement and contribution to the school and community.  Haven, Laharum and Natimuk Primary Schools nominate Year 6 students who meet the criteria and a panel from Horsham College select either one winner from the 3 schools, or at times have selected multiple winners.

Recipients of this award are:

2015 – Bella Panozzo

2016 – Bethany Sudholz

2017 – Lani Jones

2019 – Ben Grey

2020 – Freya Jones

2021 – Chloe Hateley

Rotary Club of Horsham Junior Citizen Award

The Rotary Club of Horsham award a student in Year 6 with the Junior Citizen Award for their contribution to the school and community.

Recipients of this award are:

2015 – Bella Panozzo

2016 – Toby Wilkins

2017 – Shae Taylor

2020 – Jacinta Klowss and Phoebe Sudholz

Horsham Rural Schools Athletic Sports

In past years the shield was competed for by many of the local small schools in our area.  Now only 3 schools compete – Haven, Laharum and Natimuk Primary Schools.

Natimuk Primary School have been winners of the Horsham Rural Schools Athletic Sports in 1995, 2006, 2011, 2015 and 2017

Natimuk and Laharum joined Horsham West and Haven sports in 2018.  Natimuk, Laharum and Haven formed a Rural Schools team and won the sports in 2018 and 2019 & 2021.

Horsham Eisteddfod –  Choir and Instrumental Ensemble

Entering the Horsham Eisteddfod has been an integral part of our music program for a number of years.

Natimuk Primary School won the Choir and Instrumental Ensemble section of the Eisteddfod in 2010 and 2011 and came 3rd in 2014.  With fewer numbers in the section we continued to place first or second.

The Ben Szakacs Memorial Award for Leadership was introduced in 2015.  It is a sponsored award, donated by Glen Hancock in memory of her son and is given out during our Year 5 and 6 rock climbing day.  The day is to provide a range of challenges for the students and for them to support and encourage each other through those challenges.

2015 – Kelly Grey

2016 – Toby Wilkins

2017 – Lani Jones

2018 – Bailey Taylor

2019 – Oliver White

2020 – Freya Jones

2021 – Chloe Hateley